Board of Directors

2017 Board of Directors

The Oregon Health Care Quality Corporation is managed by a Board of Directors that includes representatives from state agencies, hospitals, health plans, and consumer, employer and provider groups.



Syltebo, Thomas, MD Retired

Vice Chair

Helseth, Nancy, Retired


Waldo, Diane, MBA, BSN, RN, CPHQ, CPHRM, LNCC Retired


Anderson, Grieg, Retired, Portland General Electric American, Oregon Diabetes Coalition


Berman, Manny, Tuality Health Care

Black, Patty, PeaceHealth Medical Group

Dobler, Katie, The Portland Clinic

Ewing, Tom, MD, Planned Parenthood of SW Oregon

Hagins, Felisa, SEIU 49

Hay, Michell, The CHP Group

Johnson, Pete, Retired, North Bend Medical Center, American Medical Group Association

Kaiser, Kelley, Samaritan Health Plan

Learn, Teresa, CareOregon

Mariea-Nason, Pamela, RN, MBA Providence Health & Services

Shah, Amit,  MD, CareOregon

Sharma, Divya, MD, Mosaic Medical Center, COIPA

Smith, Jeanene, MD, MPH, Health Management Associates

Q Corp/HealthInsight Executive Director

Christensen, Mylia